2009 Reading Goals: How’d I Do?

Back on January 1st of this year, I had set myself some reading goals… they were as follows:

* read 52+ books

* finish all the reading challenges I sign up for (see them HERE)

* read mostly my OWN books (books in my own collection)

* review every book I read (even if the review is only a sentence or two)

So? How’d I do? Well…

* read 52+ books ==> I read 80!!!

* finish all the reading challenges I sign up for (see them HERE) ==> I finished MOST, but not all… see HERE for the list of completed/incomplete challenges

* read mostly my OWN books (books in my own collection) ==> I read 45/80! :D

* review every book I read (even if the review is only a sentence or two) ==> I did! See HERE!

All in all, I am quite pleased with how I did this year! I’ve accomplished most of the goals I set for myself, and have far exceeded some, too! ;)

Now, off to make up some new goals for the 2010 reading year! :D

Leave a comment